Vegan, Vegetarian & Other Info.

- Pizza is, by design, generally Vegetarian... so we've done our best to accommodate many Vegetarian and Vegan wants, needs and desires with our entire menu. If you have any question as to whether any item on the menu is either vegetarian, vegan or has the option to be, please ask.


- Rennet Free Cheese: Rennet is natural complex of enzymes that are present in the stomachs of calves to help digest a nursing mothers milk. In most types of cheese, especially in mozzarella, production requires the enzymes based in Rennet to turn what is naturally a milk into a cheese. Some cheese-makers use a very typical form of Rennet which is a byproduct of veal production. The mozzarella used in all of our Pizzas and other dishes is the freshest fior di latte Mozzarella made with a vegetable or fungal Rennet. - Truly Vegetarian.


- Vegan Dough & Breads: Our Pizza dough as well as all breads & rolls are 100% vegan. No Honey, milk, eggs or dairy of any sort. 


- Vegan Pizza Sauce: Our sauce is made from the finest Italian San Marzano tomatoes and a house blend of spices. No cheeses, honey or dairy of any sort - 100% Vegan.


- Our Pizza Dough: Our dough is made fresh daily from the finest Italian Caputo Flour (yep... those bags on display in the dining area) and a blend of water, salt, olive oil and yeast... as well as a special "secret" ingredient. It is what we believe to be the foundation of a great soft, airy, Neapolitan ‘style’ pizza crust with our artisan twist. No, we wont tell you the "secret" ingredient :)


- Meats: We don’t just give special attention to the vegetarians around here... Our meats are the highest quality from Italian style cured pancetta, soppressata and prosciutto to grass fed ground beef, farmed fresh tuna and locally sourced sausages and poultry.


- Vegetarian/Vegan Meats: We provide a few veggie meat options in a number of changing menu items. It will be noted clearly whether it is vegetarian or vegan. Most all of the mock meats will be able to be substituted on any menu item. Feel free to ask if you have any questions!


- Pizza toppings: We have a general ‘rule of thumb’ that a Pizza should have no more than 3 toppings in addition to its sauce, cheese, oil and herbs. 3 is a stable number in many ways. Even some of our own signature pizzas have 4 and 5 toppings on them but they are carefully balanced for taste and structure. Think of it as a tripod or toppings making for the most stable flavor and structure. This doesn't mean you cant get more than 3 but it does mean it may make for a soggy crust or a mismatch of flavors. Just a suggestion :)


- Gluten Free: At this time, we do not offer any gluten free dough/crusts. We are getting more requests for this daily so keep an eye out for updates but sorry, nothing at this time.


- Cellphones, Substitutions and Accommodations are Generally Welcome! But Please, do show some level of courtesy when talking on cellphones and keep the substitutions and accommodations to an Earthly request :)